SASO inspires and mobilizes
girls and their mothers
to provide service and leadership that positively impacts the local communities

events

SASO offers philanthropic opportunities for Mothers and Daughters to impact their community and beyond. Click here to view our scheduled events.


join us

SASO is an inclusive Mother/Daughter Organization. Click here to view our membership process.

Events

View all Girls Sign-up Sheets

Community Cook--Freezer Meals

Event Chair: Marianne Wallace

DETAILS:

  • COMMUNITY COOK – Prepare four (“4”) “freezer” meals for Operation Hope.
  • Marianne Wallace (mariannewallace@optonline.net)
  • Details for each meal –
    • Each individually packaged “freezer meal” should serve 4 people (your individually packaged meals will serve a total of 16)
    • The four individually packaged meals could all be the same meal choice
    • Meals should be packaged in foil containers with secure covers
    • Meals should be frozen when dropped off
    • Use attached label for each meal to specify meal details (see below)
    • Drop off meals between 1:00-4:30pm at Operation Hope, 636 Old Post Road, Fairfield
    • Meals requested are as follows:
      • -Lasagna with meat
      • Meatloaf
      • Pasta with meatballs
      • Sausage and peppers
      • Beef Stew
      • Chili
      • Hearty soup containing a protein
    • Sign-ups:
      • -Two teams Friday, January 21
      • Two teams Friday, January 28
      • Two teams Friday, February 4
      • Two teams Friday, February 11
      • Two teams Friday, February 18
      • Two teams Friday, February 25
      • Two teams Friday, March 4
      • Two teams Friday, March 11
      • Two teams Friday, March 18
      • Two teams Friday, March 25
      • Two teams Friday, April 1
      • Two teams Friday, April 8
      • Two teams Friday, April 15
      • Two teams Friday, April 22
      • Two teams Friday, April 29
      • Two teams, Friday, May 6
      • Two teams, Friday, May 13
      • Two teams, Friday, May 20
      • Two teams, Friday, May 27 

Frozen Meal Labels

All spots have been filled.

May 27, 2022
Prepare 4 freezer meals
Start Time: 1:30 pm
End Time: 4:30 pm
Available Spots

 

To record your participation in an event please send an email with your name and date of event to sasogirlsct@gmail.com